Startup About Us

Startup About Us

About us:

The Startup Incubation Centre (SIC) was started in the year 2017 with the active support of the Department of Industries, Government of Bihar under the name of CIMP Business Incubation and Innovation Foundation (CIMP-BIIF). The incubation centre is empanelled under Startup Bihar Policy 2017. Major thrust areas of the centre include startup projects from Edu-Tech, Fin-Tech, Ad-Tech, E-commerce and Health-Tech Sectors. In the year 2019, centre got listed with Startup India. Incubation centre provides facilities like mentoring, plug and play office, co-working space etc. to start-ups.

Based on the guidelines of Startup India and Atal Innovation Mission, CIMP has now made a fully owned Section 8 company to undertake all the Incubation related activities. This separate ROC registered entity is now being named as CIMP Business Incubation and Innovation Foundation (CIMP-BIIF). This entity has been incorporated on 27th December 2021. All the books and liabilities of previous entity has been carried forward to the new entity.

CIMP-BIIF Objectives:

The objectives of CIMP-BIIF includes, creating physical infrastructure and support systems necessary for business incubation activities; facilitating networking with professional resources including mentoring, expert consultation, business advisory; facilitating knowledge creation, innovation and entrepreneurial activities. Each incubation centre commands certain competencies and on similar lines CIMP-BIIF majorly focuses on E-commerce based services, Health-tech, Fin-tech and Edu-tech services.

Governing Board:

Prof. V Mukunda Das, Director CIMP and Executive Committee Member, Startup Bihar

Prof. Rajeev Verma, Nodal Officer, Startup Bihar at CIMP-BIIF

Key Functionaries:

Mr. Kumod Kumar, CEO, CIMP-BIIF


Mentoring is one of the key functions of the centre. All the Internal faculty members at CIMP are encouraged for Startup Mentoring at CIMP. The mentor list (Internal Faculty) is as,

Prof. V Mukunda Das, Director CIMP

Prof. Vijaya Bandyopadhyaya

Prof. Kalyan Prasad Agrawal

Prof. Rajesh Kumar

Prof. Sayan Banerjee

Prof. Debabrata Samanta

Prof. Rajeev Verma

Prof. G K Murthy Kothapalli

Prof. Sibananda Senapati

Prof. Anuj Sharma

Prof. Jyoti Verma

Prof. Sriranga Vishnu

Prof. Ranjit Tiwari

Prof. Ankit Sharma

Prof. N Mohanty

Prof. Santosh Kumar

Prof. Mamta Singh

Prof. Sudeep Rohit

Prof. Ankit

External Mentor:

Prof. Alok Kumar Singh, Associate Professor, IIM Trichy

Mr. Ashutosh Dubey, B.Tech(IIT) & MBA(UCLA) Sr. Product Manager, LinkedIn(USA)

Mr. Amit Prakash, B.Tech(IIT) & MBA(IIM, Lucknow), Vice President(Moodies)

Mrs. Vashundhara Singh, MBA(Perdue University, USA)

Mrs. Aishwarya Neer, MBA(XLRI), Entrepreneur, Global Beauty Secrets

Mrs. Roshnie Monga, PWC, Govt. of Utrakhand

Our partners:

Startup Bihar

Startup India

Knowledge partners :

Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Chandragupt Institute of Management Patna

Mithapur Institutional Area, Patna -800001, INDIA
Tel: 0612-2366015/034/004/062/021, 7677227923 , Fax : 0612-2366029
Admissions Office : +91-9693223405
Director's Secretariat : 0612-2366026/9693227926
E-mail :
Visit us at : 

Social Link

Copyright © 2021 Chandragupt Institute of Management Patna All Rights Reserved.